Food Handler Training & Certification

ORLA offers food handler training and certification that is approved by the Oregon Health Authority and valid statewide. This state-mandated training can be satisfied by taking ORLA's online course or the by-mail packet. ORLA is one of the largest providers of online food handler training in the state of Oregon and the only one that offers fully interactive training.

Online Food Handler Certification

Easy to follow, this interactive training program provides the curriculum and testing required for the food handler certificate (no proctor requirement). You can print your own certificate after successfully completing the exam – and reprint it for free anytime simply by logging back in to the site. Certification costs only $10 (credit card or company authorization code required for payment). The certificate is valid statewide for three years from the date you pass the exam. Employers can set up accounts to pay for multiple employees' training.

Note: If you created an account prior to September 27, 2013 you can access your account by clicking here.

By-Mail Course & Certification

This by-mail training packet includes a food safety manual and test materials. Available in English or Spanish, you can purchase one or multiple packets for your employees. An Oregon Food Handler Certificate will be mailed upon passing the exam (note: re-test available at no charge if employee does not pass exam). Proctor NOT required.

By Phone or Fax

Download and print order form to FAX your order to 503.682.4455 or call in your order 866.679.6733. All phone and fax orders require credit card payment.

By Mail

Download and print order form to MAIL your order (payment by check, money order or credit card must be included)

If you have any questions regarding ORLA's training product, or you need a replacement certificate mailed to you, please contact us at or call 971.224.1503 or 866.679.6733 during business hours Monday-Friday.

Our Food Handler Certification is valid statewide:

  • Baker County
  • Benton County
  • Clackamas County
  • Clatsop County
  • Columbia County
  • Coos County
  • Crook County
  • Curry County
  • Deschutes County
  • Douglas County
  • Gilliam County
  • Grant County
  • Harney County
  • Hood River County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Josephine County
  • Klamath County
  • Lake County
  • Lane County
  • Lincoln County
  • Linn County
  • Malheur County
  • Marion County
  • Morrow County
  • Multnomah County
  • Polk County
  • Sherman County
  • Tillamook County
  • Umatilla County
  • Union County
  • Wallowa County
  • Wasco County
  • Washington County
  • Wheeler County
  • Yamhill County